Boca Petanque 2000

Petanque in Boca Raton, Forida


Boca Petanque 2000 was founded by John Rolland in the year 2000. The club has about 65 members. We celebrated our 10th Anniversary on December 12th, 2010, with food and play – the petanque way. The club has 20 official courts. Visitors and beginners are always welcome. No boules? We always have spares; we will be happy to lend you some, so that you can try out the game!

John Rolland 8th Annual Open
Saturday February 24, 2018

At Boca Petanque 2000

  • Formed Doubles. One pointer and one shooter.
  • Registration: $15.00 per player
  • Souvenir T-Shirt to all participants
  • 9:00 Starting time
  • Tournament open to Max 80 players
  • Registration Deadline: Wednesday, February 21st
    Register early; every year we have had to turn down players.
  • 12:30 Free Gourmet Lunch, including wine, dessert, and coffee.
  • For information and registration:
    • John Rolland (954) 425-2646
    • Jose (Bacardi) Gutierez (954) 245-9009
    • Emile Blanco (404) 545-2415

Playing Times

  • Wednesday – 12:45 p.m.
  • Saturday – 12:45 p.m.

Our petanque terrain (playing space) is located behind the South County Civic Center, 16700 Jog Road, Delray Beach FL, just south of Linton Boulevard.

Directions to Boca Petanque 2000
View Larger Map

Club Officers

  • General Manager – John Rolland
  • Administrator Treasurer – Reggie Argentieri
  • Sports Director – Jose "Bacardi" Gutierrez
  • Advertising sales – Marieke Rolland
  • Membership Committee – Aaron Kianofsky, Marcel Rodriguez, Jose Gutierrez, Marc Mailloux